Monday, December 29, 2014

Monday 29th December 2014

Cut Throat Dene flowing out onto the beach.

Lost doggy Christmas present.

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Sunday 28th December 2014

Waves by the pier.

Sunny day looking out through the harbour to the lighthouse.

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Friday, December 19, 2014

Friday 19th December 2014

Sand has washed into the south side of the outfall making it higher than the north side, resulting in a waterfall effect as the tide rolls in.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Monday, December 15, 2014

Monday 15th December 2014

Sea coal  by the outfall, Seaburn beach

Old lobster pot, Seaburn beach.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Sunday 14th December 2014

Sunderland from the end of the pier. 

Seaburn and Whitburn from the pier.

Friday, December 12, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Sunday 30th November 2014

Fishing boat returning to the harbour.

The newly resurfaced pier was supposed to be open by now but the gates were still shut today.

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Churning sea crashing against the sea wall, Seaburn beach.

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Sunday November 2nd 2014

High tideish, Roker beach

It's that mural again, this time from the bridge with a better perspective.